Free Webinar: Supporting Research Methods in the Library

How much do students look to you for guidance with their research projects? Are they well-supported in the research process and do they have a clear methodology, or do you constantly need to point them to the right content?

While students of all levels are tasked with conducting research, their familiarity with the project design process and methodology can vary widely, and often librarians are called upon to guide them. Our panelists will give you their tips and tools to assist researchers of all levels as part of a free, one-hour webinar.

Panelists:

Dan D’Agostino is a librarian and selector for the Social Sciences at the University of Toronto.

Janet Salmons, PhD, is a researcher and faculty member in the Capella University School of Business PhD program, where she supervises doctoral research. One of Methodspace’s most respected members, she has authored several titles on Research Methods, including Qualitative Online Interviews (SAGE, 2015), Online Interviews in Real Time (SAGE, 2010) and Cases in Online Interview Research (2012). She has worked with SAGE Research Methods and SAGE Research Methods Cases.

Moderator:

Patrick Brindle is the publisher for research methods at SAGE Publications and spent three years teaching methodology courses at the University of Cambridge.

Please join us Tuesday, September 23, 2014

9 a.m. – 10 a.m. Pacific | 10 – 11 a.m. Mountain | 11 – Noon Central | Noon – 1 p.m. Eastern

Click HERE to register


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.