Mixed Methods Webinar Series: How to Evaluate Mixed Methods

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 12/19/2019
10:00 am

Categories No Categories


Hisako Kakai & Dr. Tomoki Kamei – How to Evaluate Mixed Methods – Focusing on the Quality of Data Integration
混合型研究の評価:データ統合の質に焦点を当てて

December 18, 2019 at 6:00pm MST   – 8:00pm EST  –  Dec 19, 10 am JST

To register, please click here.

For more information on the Mixed Methods Webinar Series, click here.

Please note that this webinar will be presented in Japanese. 

This Webinar will discuss the evaluation criteria for mixed methods with a particular focus on the quality of data integration. In the first half of the session, Kakai will introduce the recent development of mixed methods evaluation criteria put forth by the American Psychological Association (Levitt, et al., 2018). She will then address issues involving MM evaluation and explore alternative evaluation criteria in the MM literature. In the second half of the session, Kamei will discuss mixed methods evaluation criteria with a particular focus on data integration. She will introduce “m-STAR21,” a supporting tool for planning a mixed methods study developed by her research team (Kamei et al., 2017).

The Organization of the Webinar
Introduction (by KAKAI, H., Ph.D.) (25 min.)
– Introducing the recent development of mixed methods evaluation criteria put forth by the American Psychological Association (Levitt.et.al, 2018)
– Addressing issues involving MM evaluation and exploring alternative evaluation criteria in MM literature
The Quality of Data Integration (by KAMEI, T., Ph.D.) (25 min.)
– Reviewing types of joint display and discussing challenges of data integration
– Introducing “m-STAR21,” a supporting tool for planning a mixed methods study developed by Kamei et al. (2017)
Q & A session (10 min.)

Leave a Reply