How to understand Qualitative Analysis

Home Forums Default Forum How to understand Qualitative Analysis

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author

I’m currently in my first year as doctoral learner and I’m having a difficult time undertanding qualitative and quantitative analysis. Does anyone have any literatures or suggestions on how to digest this information? All opinions are welcomed.

Dr. Divya Sharma
    Participant

YOU need to search net and any book on research and u wil find looads of information.
    Divya

Dr. Divya Sharma
    Participant

you can search his link

Thank you Dr. Sharma,

Can you tell sir in your experience is what are the criteria for determining appropriate rigor in qualitative research?

Mithu
    Participant

Please note that some documents uploaded to this thread have been removed due to copyright infringement. Apologies for the inconvenience. Please refer to the Methodspace terms of use for further information.

Rudy,

I’d recommend the following book for starters: Creswell, J. (2009). Research design: qualitative, quantitative, and mixed method approached. (3rd. ed.) Los Angeles: SAGE. He is a brilliant author and writes in a very user friendly tone!

Dr. Taylor

Thanks but what documents are you refering too?? None was posted…

Thanks Dr. Taylor for the tip…

Hi Rudy,
    I would suggest that you also search for Joseph Maxwell’s book on Qualitative Research–it is a Sage publication. I found it very useful, and still use it as a reference point when writing up qualitative research.

Good Morning Pamela..

Thank you for your suggestions… much appreciated..

chiongbian formoso
    Participant

hi rudy,

mabuhay 🙂