Introduce yourself!

Home Forums Default Forum Introduce yourself!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Janet Salmons
    Keymaster

Why are you interested in online research? Please introduce yourself! Let us know if you are an instructor, mentor or committee member, independent or student researcher, or other research-related role.

Janet Salmons
    Keymaster

Hi! I will get things started by introducing myself. I am an independent researcher, writer and consultant working through my practice Vision2Lead, Inc. (http://www.vision2lead.com). I am a graduate instructor in the Capella University School of Business and Technology, where I develop and teach courses in leadership and team leadership, and mentor doctoral learners.

We need new knowledge to help explain and solve complex, global issues.I am interested in online research because I believe the rich media Information and Communications Technology (ICT) tools now available can and will extend the reach and approach of scholarly inquiry. Researchers will need to experiment and explore ways to appropriately and ethically use emerging ICTs for empirical research.

I look forward to interacting with all of you as we share our questions, ideas and resources, and help each other troubleshoot problems.

Warmly,
    Janet

Janet Salmons
    Keymaster

Don’t be shy! Tell us about yourself. What are your interests, what are your questions…what do you hope to learn from others?

Merlien

Hi Janet,

I’m Jasper Lim, I’m a director of Merlien Institute. Our mission is to provide qualitative researchers and practitioners a unique platform to brainstorm new ideas and learn best practices in a highly interactive conference environment.