Narrative Research Presentation

Home Forums Default Forum Narrative Research Presentation

Tagged: 

This topic contains 17 replies, has 15 voices, and was last updated by  Tory Jay 3 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

Hello Everyone!  I am a Nurse Educator assigned to follow-up sophomore nursing students in their Community Health Nursing exposure. Three groups of 10 students/group were under my supervision (3 weeks each).  I required them to write their journal because I would like to evaluate their experiences as to specific learning, procedures performed or that they would like to perform but had no opportunity, suggestions to improve the learning experience exposure, and whatever they would like to add.  I informed them beforehand that it won’t be graded, that I will use it as an evaluation tool and that their identities will be kept in confidence.  Now that the semester is over, I would like to write on the results.   I read from Methodspace that Narrative Research is another method.  How would I move on with what I have started?  What is the best way to present it? 

Your comments, suggestions and help is most appreciated.  Thank you very much.

Karen Argus

Webster and Mertova have written a book on Narrative Inquiry using critical event analysis which might be helpful.

Webster, L. and Mertova, P. 2007. Using Narrative Inquiry as a Research Method: an introduction to using critical event narrative analysis in research on learning and teaching. London: UK: Routledge.

peterkevinn1987
    Participant

The essayist has made an awesome article Write my endeavor for me. You made you show up and no trade about. No doubt this conspicuous truth that you can not fight with the truth is not finished, everything has its unprecedented case. A dedication of gratefulness is all together for this information. Please visit for More details.

jerold winslow
    Participant