New at research

Home Forums Methodspace discussion New at research

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Hello All!!  I am new to Methodspace, however, I have been following some of the discussions and am really impressed and have learned a lot!  SOOO, I am doing my first research “proposal” for my Research Methods class and hoping some of you can give me some ideas.  This is my first Research Methods class and I had been dreading it bc it is supposed to be one of the hardest classes for my major, which is Applied Sociology. 

This is my research question:  How do those who own companion animals perceive the relationship between themselves and their companion animals, in contrast to those who believe that companion animals have no place in our social world?

I am getting a little bit lost when it comes to some of the parts of my research and was hoping some of you might be able to shed some light on the subject.  I have a great Professor, but there is SO much info.  The following are the parts he wants us to address and what I have so far.