Reliability measures

Home Forums Default Forum Reliability measures

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author

I am a PhD student and interested in discussion around measuring reliability when examining qualitative data.  I am aware of interrater reliability with respect to percentage of agreement but have been asked to explore correlational measures in the data I am working with which is coding  thematically from interview transcripts.  Has anyone investigated ways of demonstrating/measuring the extent to which the raters agree on ratings?

Mehdi Riazi

Hi Susan,