Western Perception towards Islam and Muslims

Home Forums Methodspace discussion Western Perception towards Islam and Muslims

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    shaista

Let me introduce myself briefly, I am a researcher, MS/MPhil scholar at International Islamic University, Islamabad-Pakistan and affiliated with Infochange- Research, Communications and Media organization as Research Fellow.

Currently, I am undertaking a research study on “Western Media and Growing Extremism in Pakistan: Analyzing the Media Constructed Perceptions towards Islam / Muslims in the West”.

This research will collect detailed quantitative data on the attitudes of Non Muslims towards Islam and Muslims and then will be analyzed on the present trend of growing extremism.

I would welcome responses of common people living in USA, UK, Germany and Australia on a set of questions designed in a formatted online questionnaire. These responses and opinions would help me collect data and come up with a research document based on the opinions expressed.

The online questionnaire is available in my blog regarding my research work on: http:// http://www.infochangepakistan.com/Survey/survey.html

I know you might be busy now a days, but I would humbly request you to please fill in the form and submit it online as your first availability of time. Would you please give me one more favor to circulate this questionnaire to your other colleagues so that I can complete my research work timely and efficiently? This will be a great contribution from a responsible citizen of global society in general and western society in particular.

I notice that you are from a commercial agency. Is this for an MPhil or a commercial survey?