Let’s chat: Teach & Learn Practical Research & Career Skills

Categories: Careers, Getting published, MentorSpace, Research Skills, Students, Teaching, Uncategorised, Video

Tags: , ,

Join us for a Twitter Chat to discuss ways to use these videos in your teaching, mentoring, or coaching. On April 26, simply log into Twitter and look for #SAGEMethodsChat. No registration is needed. If you miss the chat, you can look for that hashtag and access the discussion. We will meet at 4 pm BST, 11 am EDT, 8 am PDT. You can find your time zone here.


How can you learn about research skills and their potential for building your career? One way is by listening to stories from successful researchers and scholar-practitioners. A new series of SAGE videos offers you (and your students) the opportunity to learn from the trials and errors of experienced presenters.


Teach and Learn Practical Research & Career Skills
We will chat about four skill-building areas represented in the video collection. Look at these open access examples, and chat with some of the presenters:


See recent Methodspace posts about finding and teaching with videos:

Download whitepaper: Assessing the Impact of Educational Video on Student Engagement, Critical Thinking and Learning: The Current State of Play
Michael Carmichael, Senior Publisher for Video, SAGE Publishing
Abigail-Kate Reid, Freelance Researcher, UK
Jeffrey D. Karpicke, James V. Bradley Professor of Psychological Sciences, Purdue University, USA

·

2 thoughts on “Let’s chat: Teach & Learn Practical Research & Career Skills

  1. Hi. I have a few questions regarding the research paper I’m doing. I’d appreciate it if you could at least spare me some time. Thank you

Leave a Reply