Webinar: Teaching Educational Research Methods: Making it Real & Relevant for Students

Join Dr. Craig A. Mertler for a webinar discussion on the challenges of teaching research methods as well as strategies for making the course relevant for students. Dr. Mertler will discuss:

• the importance of the course and how to approach the topic with students
• instructor challenges around teaching the course to a variety of students with different backgrounds and levels of experience
• strategies for putting material in context, teaching difficult parts of the research process, and using applied projects inside and outside the classroom

This informative presentation will be followed by a question and answer session. Space is limited for this event, please reserve your attendance today!

Wednesday, November 04| 10am PST| 11am MST| 12pm CST| 1pm EST

Speaker bio:

Dr. Craig A. Mertler is currently an Associate Professor and Director of the EdD Program in Leadership & Innovation at Arizona State University. He has been an educator for 30 years, 20 of those in higher education, and 6 as an administrator. He teaches courses focused on the application of action research to promote educator empowerment, school improvement, and job-embedded professional development, and also teaches research methods, statistical analyses, and educational assessment methods. He has served as the research methodology expert on more than 100 doctoral dissertations and Masters theses.
He is the author of 20 books, four invited book chapters, and 18 refereed journal articles. He has presented more than 35 research papers at professional meetings. He has consulted with numerous schools, districts, and universities on classroom-based action research and on the broad topic of classroom assessment.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.